Folder Redirection
The Mac client supports configuring redirected folders on the fly. This allows you to choose which folders on the local machine are redirected during an active session.
Note: The new functionality is only available if the session has Folder Redirection enabled (by default, it is enabled).
In order to use this functionality from within a session, you navigate to the Session menu and select Configure Folders.
This opens the same dialog used in the Connection Settings to configure folder redirection.
Any configuration set will persist for future connections, and the configured folders are redirected automatically.
Additional access control
The Mac client also supports folder-level access control.
For each redirected folder, you can choose between No Access, Read only, or Read & Write. You can also control when you are asked to confirm access, possible values are: Always, If no folders configured, or Never. The prompt will happen once per user session. The window also provides an easy way to add your home or root folder, or any custom folder.
Unless the prompt is set to Never, while the session is active, when you access the redirected driver, the following happens, depending on the circumstance below:
If a single folder is redirected, a simple access window is shown asking what level of access you wish to allow for the local folder:
No Access,Read only, orRead & Write. There is also an Advanced button. Clicking it opens a dialog where you can select individual folders and manage their access one by one.If no folders are configured, or multiple folders are redirected, the Advanced window appears to allow you to add, change, or delete folders and choose whether you would like to be prompted again in the future.
If you select Do not show this again but would like to be prompted in the future, you can do so by doing one of the following:
Navigating to the Connection Properties > Local Resources and choosing Configure, next to Folders.
Navigating to Session > Configure Folders from within an active session. From here, you can change the Prompt on Access from
Neverto one of the other settings.
Last updated